Yoga for life

My iyengar yoga journey with my teacher Eng Kiat at Balancing  Rocks Yoga started since end April 2017 (yes! the same time I was searching for natural alternative to heal my AS). Previously, I did pilate reformer and others … From my research and reading, most of the AS guides are recommending yoga; need to move to reduce stiffness, maintain mobility range else it would become worse and worse and this is true for all arthritis, just do practice caution on your limitation especially the damaged parts and modify to accommodate the conditions.

Some poses I did (below) to resolve my neck, shoulders and spine issues; from bulging cervical disc, super tense shoulders and postural muscles, mild scoliosis at thoracic level to degenerated lumbar…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Notice my spine is straighter  below? I am very thankful to iyengar yoga and essential oils therapy 🙂

B4nAfter

(Last edited on 20 Oct 2017)

Leave a Reply

