AS & Chronic Pain Resources

GoutRAAS

What is Ankylosing Spondylitis (AS)? Most of us are aware of gout and rheumatoid arthritis (RA), but not AS, this image best explains AS …

Some resources I sieved out which may be helpful for someone who is diagnosed with AS or other chronic pain. I will be updating this post whenever I have any latest information to share.

If you are considering Diet and think you may have a leaky gut:

If you think your chronic pain could be stress induced, you may want to check out Tension Myoneural Syndrome (TMS), Mind Body Syndrome (MBS) or Psychophysiologic Disorders (PPD):

If you are considering other alternatives:

  • Essential Oils: Check out my post on My Natural AS Healing Journey
  • Acupunture: I have not tried …
  • Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM): I have not tried … I was given contact of a TCM who specializes in autoimmune, email me at poise@hotmail.sg to find out more
  • I tried chiropractic earlier but it didn’t seem to work for me

If you believe human body can heal itself, check this out: http://www.healdocumentary.com/

Hope this helps in your healing journey …

Please share this with others you know who may have AS or chronic pain. I love to hear from you and your resources too, do leave your comments below. Sharing is definitely caring!

This post was last edited on 19 Aug 2017

(Credit to above bloggers,  authors, sharers, wellness coaches or organizations for their initiatives and sharing)

 

Leave a Reply

